Dean Lewis Releases ‘Hurtless’ (Acoustic) Single and Video; Global Tour Starts Next Week🌴

Released last month, ‘Hurtless’ became an instant fan favourite, quickly amassing 20 million plus streams and jumping onto global playlists. Dean Lewis has performed the track to millions on primetime television around the world, including The X Factor Finale in Denmark. On the verge of kicking off his extensive US and European tour next week, Lewis drops the acoustic version with intimate new performance video to accompany.  

The heartbreak of the wounded, unfiltered lyrics cut even deeper in the acoustic setting. With the production turned way down, Lewis’s soaring vocals are laid bare, coming off a touch more despairing with nothing but his keyboard for comfort or company. 

“Hurtless has immediately become one of those special, connecting moments in the live shows. If there’s one thing my career so far has shown me, it’s that the more painfully honest about my own life I am in my songs – the more they seem to resonate”.  

The mood is reinforced with an intimate, low-fi video that was filmed in London in Lewis’s cosy, softly lit living room – as he sings the song to you personally. 

“We had such a cinematic concept for the original version of the song”, says Lewis, who made only a fleeting appearance in that video; “So the acoustic video was about going back to where and how the song began – just me feeling really sad in a small room by myself, with a keyboard”

As Lewis criss-crosses the globe over the next 6 months on his SAD BOI WINTER SUMMER TOUR, (supported by Canadian singer/songwriter Forest Blakk), Australian audiences will likely have to wait until at least November 2022 to get their own live fix of Hurtless. 

As Dean’s first release of 2022, ‘Hurtless’ has been moving up the charts, achieving Top 10 on Shazam, Top 15 on Apple Music, Top 30 on Spotify, Top 30 on ARIA Singles and Top 40 on the Australian Radio Chart. Globally ‘Hurtless’ has peaked Top 10 on the Spotify and Apple Music Chart’s in Denmark.

Watch ‘Hurtless (Acoustic)’ Video Here – 

SAD BOI WINTER SUMMER GLOBAL TOUR

Monday May 9 – The Plaza Live – Orlando, FL

Tuesday May 10 – Revolution Live – Ft. Lauderdale, FL

Thursday May 12 – The Eastern – Atlanta, GA

Saturday May 14 – The Underground – Charlotte, NC

Monday May 16 – Union Transfer – Philadelphia, PA

Tuesday May 17 – The Fillmore – Silver Spring, MD

Friday May 20 – Webster Hall – New York City, NY

Saturday May 21 – Roadrunner – Boston, MA

Monday May 23 – MTELUS – Montreal, QC

Tuesday May 24 – HISTORY – Toronto, ON

Thursday May 26 – Saint Andrew’s Hall – Detroit, MI

Friday May 27 – Riviera Theatre – Chicago, IL

Saturday May 28 – Fillmore Minneapolis – Minneapolis, MN

Monday May 30 – Ogden Theatre – Denver, CO

Tuesday May 31 – The Depot – Salt Lake City, UT

Thursday June 2 – Malkin Bowl – Vancouver, BC

Saturday June 4- The Showbox – Seattle, WA

Sunday June 5 – Roseland Theater – Portland, OR

Tuesday June 7 – The Regency Ballroom – San Francisco, CA

Wednesday June 8 – Fonda Theatre – Los Angeles, CA

Saturday June 11 – The Observatory North Park – San Diego, CA

Sunday June 12 – Marquee Theatre – Tempe, AZ

Wednesday June 15 – Granada Theater – Dallas, TX

Thursday June 16 – Emos Austin – Austin, TX

Friday June 17 – Warehouse Live – Houston, TX

Monday June 20 – The Orange Peel – Asheville, NC

Tuesday June 21 – The National – Richmond, VA

Thursday June 23 – Asbury Lanes – Asbury Park, NJ

Friday June 24 – Mr. Small’s Theatre – Pittsburgh, PA

Saturday June 25 – Deluxe At Old National Centre – Indianapolis, IN

Tuesday June 28 – The Pageant – St. Louis, MO

Wednesday June 29 – The Truman – Kansas City, MO

Saturday July 2 – Summerfest – Milwaukee, WI*

Thursday July 7 – Ottawa Blues Festival – Canada*

Friday July 8 – Quebec International Summer Festival – Canada*

Sunday July 10 – Wonderstruck Festival – Cleveland, OH*

Saturday September 17 – Filadelfiakyrkan – Stockholm, Sweden

Sunday September 18 – Sentrum Scene – Oslo, Norway

Tuesday September 20 – Skråen i Nordkraft – Aalborg, Denmark

Wednesday September 21 – Posted – Odense, Denmark

Thursday September 22 – Train – Århus, Denmark

Saturday September 24 – Train – Århus, Denmark – SOLD OUT 

Sunday September 25 – Forum Black Box – Copenhagen, Denmark – SOLD OUT 

Tuesday September 27 – Forum Black Box – Copenhagen, Denmark

Wednesday September 28 – Train – Århus, Denmark – SOLD OUT

Thursday September 29 – Markthalle – Hamburg, Germany

Saturday October 1 – Progresja – Warsaw, Poland

Monday October 3 – ROXY Prague – Prague, Czech Republic

Tuesday October 4 – Huxley’s – Berlin, Germany

Thursday October 6 – Live Music Hall – Cologne, Germany

Friday October 7 – X-tra – Zurich, Switzerland

Sunday October 9 – Magazzini Generali – Milan, Italy

Tuesday October 11 – La Madeleine – Brussels, Belgium

Wednesday October 12 – Tivoli Vredenburg – Utrecht, Holland

Thursday October 13 – Paradiso – Amsterdam, Holland

Saturday October 15 – Le Trianon – Paris, France